Can a referee score a goal?

You know you’ve always wanted to, but can a referee score a goal and have it count? SB Nation has a Youtube show called Weird Rules where they investigate weird instances in the wide world of sports and in this episode https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nGRenWtHPgM they investigate this very question. Moving past the obvious question of whether you would be coordinated enough to actually kick the ball in a meaningful manner (I mean we are referees for a reason) would it count? Watch and find out about the referee who did!